The Band

  • David Amar

    David Amar


  • Aidan Hunnisett

    Aidan Hunnisett


  • Ian Widdison

    Ian Widdison


  • Karl Vasey

    Karl Vasey

    Vocals – Guitar

VASEY are a British band with a massive, yet dynamic, modern rock sound. Formed by Karl Vasey in 2010, VASEY were brought together through mutual friends, all of whom were a part of the thriving Nottingham music scene.

November 2013 saw the release of their debut album “Be Someone Else” – a life affirming, guitar driven record that is almost cinematic in tone. Created by singer/songwriter Karl Vasey, drummer Aidan Hunnisett, guitarist Ben Perdue and bassist David Amar, “Be Someone Else” wrangles angst and emotion from each of its 11 tracks.

The song “Write a New End” found its way onto the soundtrack of the indie movie: “The Devil’s Tower” starring Jason Mewes (Clerks, Jay and Silent Bob) whilst the video for the single “The Otherside” enabled VASEY to lay the foundations for a small, but loyal following. Accompanying the album’s release, videos for the songs “Fade Out” and “Fiction” showcase the diversity of a band aiming to capitalise on their evident public interest (immortalised in an American fan’s tattoo of the band’s moniker).

2013 saw VASEY play a number of gigs and low key acoustic shows concluding with a festival appearance, playing to 2,000 music lovers in attendance. With the new year came a new band member in the form of guitarist Ian Widdison. Ian is not only a great guitarist, but he’s also a creative and experimental guitarist with the ability to find an array of different sounds courtesy of his 2 huge pedal boards.

Brimming with confidence, VASEY eagerly look towards hitting the road with the new line up and seeing what the future holds in store…